Pacific Northwest Chapter

 

President: Joy Marsalla, Joy.l.marsalla@intel.com

Vice President: Monica Wright, Monica.Wright@ch2m.com

Treasurer (Sponsorship + Listserv): Rachael Cavanagh, rachael.j.cavanagh@intel.com

Communications Director (Newsletter): Vanessa Lanas Medina, vanessa.a.lanas.medina@intel.com

Communications Co-Director: Jennifer Politsch, jennifer.politsch@intel.com



SESHA-PNW Training Event Wrap-Up

Many thanks to those of you who attended the “Spring Training” event and facilities tour at Intel! We had a wonderful time, and hope you did too!

A couple of points for all of the PNW team:

- The SESHA National Conference is in Scottsdale on April! We highly encourage your attendance, if interested! For more info, please see attached presentation.

- We will be soliciting support for roles for the next year after the national conference. Look out for how you can get more involved in the future!

- If you have any suggestion/help wanted from SESHA-PNW, please let us know!

Special thanks to:

BSI, for their sponsorship of the event!

Monica Wright, for her support of the event as a whole & coordination to find speakers.

Rachael Cavanagh, Vanessa Lanas Medina & Ashley Walsh, for their outstanding tour guiding skills!

Speakers Point of Contact:

Scott Swanson: PSM (Process Safety Management) & RMP (Risk Management Plan)
Email: scott.e.swanson@intel.com

Tim Higgs: New Developments Affecting Fluorinated Materials (Including Refrigerant & GHGs)
Email: Tim.Higgs@ch2m.com


YouTube Videos:

From Sand to Silicon:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q5paWn7bFg4

How Microchips are made (this is the one where I had technical issues):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2KcZGwntgg

SESHA Mini-Conference:
http://www.seshaonline.org/meetings/webinars.php

Damon Horowitz: “Moral Operating System:
https://www.ted.com/talks/damon_horowitz#t-21811

Braden Allenby: Life on a Terraformed Planet [This is the one we partially watched during the event!]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZA_h1tAAI0


Joy Marsalla

SESHA Pacific Northwest Chapter President

2016/2017 Pacific Northwest Chapter Goals:
  1. Establish bi-weekly meeting for Leadership Team
  2. First release of monthly newsletter: October
  3. Kickoff In-Person Meeting: Early November
  4. Possible 1-Day Mini-Conference: Late February or Early March
  5. National SESHA: April 2017

Leadership Team is listed above. If you would like to get more involved, please contact Joy Marsalla.
To join the listserv, please contact Rachael Cavanagh.

  • February 2017 Newsletter (PDF)
  • December 2016 Newsletter (PDF)
  • October 2016 Newsletter (PDF)
  • Nov 9, 2016: Pacific Northwest (PNW) Chapter Kick-off!! Click here for details incl. registration etc.